At the end of the inaugural PSL league, Chairman PSl Najam Sethi has promised that in the 2nd season of PSL 6th team “Azad Jammu and Kashmir” will be added.
But unfortunately except Peshawar Zalmi owner Javaid Afridi, none of the franchise accept this proposal and are concerned that the addition of an additional franchise will lessen their receipts.Despite Najam Sethi’s encouragement of an increase in profit share for next year’s edition, the franchise owners refused the proposal.
Currently, PSl consists of Five teams with 4 teams from each province along with the Capital Islamabad.
PSl First Edition Was held  earlier this year in February and the turnout was massive and overwhelming and PCB earned a profit of $2.47 Million. Pakistan Cricket board distributed 70% of the profit between the five franchises fairly.