Pakistan beats India to become the Champion of Asia Kabbadi Cup 2016

Pakistan has beaten arch-rival India in the final of the Asia Kabaddi cup 2016 and has become the champion once again. Pakistan also won the title in 2012. Asia cup was hosted by Pakistan and India, Iran, Sri Lanka, Afghanistan participated in the event. Pakistan beat India with a point score of 50-31. The hosts remained undefeated in the five-day competition, which also featured teams from India, Iran, Afghanistan, Nepal and Sri Lanka. Six teams took place in the tournament and Pakistan remained unbeaten throughout the competition whereas India won 5 matches. Iran took the third position.

Pakistan’s stopper Sajjad Gujjar made the sealed the victory hindering the Indian raider to get the 50th point of the match.

India also won five out of their six matches.